Remote target devices

Our remote target devices offer the possibility to remotely test the software or operating systems of infotainment systems, for example. We assemble different applications and test the runnability of the software with the corresponding hardware.

Software developers and testers have the ability to access the target devices at any time and from anywhere, giving them full control over the development and testing process of their prototypes.

The remote target can be operated either manually on site or remotely via a browser.

The features and benefits of our remote targets:

  • You have the possibility to download the software / software updates at any location worldwide, under real conditions and taking into account country-specific aspects (geodata, radio, mobile radio, etc.).
  • Secure access for registered users via a secure web portal.
  • Several users can access the same target device at the same time.
  • Connections: USB, network, antennas (AM, FM, Sirius, GPS).
  • An Android phone simulator is available in the system for testing purposes.
  • Collaboration with suppliers is significantly simplified: software or operating systems can already be tested with the customer before delivery, viewed live and, if necessary, solutions can be sought together for malfunctions.

Testsystem

Frame grabber

The frame grabber was developed by Joomo and is built into our remote target units (one frame grabber per display), but can also be purchased separately.

It is interposed between an infotainment system and the infotainment display and picks up the images along the way, making it available for remote device testing on the network, for example. This allows manual tests to be monitored.

Find out more about the Framegrabber.

Our Promo Video

Remote-Targetgeräte

Unsere Remote-Targetgeräte bieten die Möglichkeit, die Software oder Betriebssysteme von beispielsweise Infotainmentsysteme aus der Ferne zu testen. Wir fügen verschiedene Aplikationen zusammen und prüfen die Lauffähigkeit der Software mit der entsprechenden Hardware.

Softwareentwickler und Tester haben die Möglichkeit jederzeit und von überall auf die Zielgeräte zuzugreifen und erhalten damit die volle Kontrolle über den Entwicklungs- und Testprozess ihrer Prototypen.

Die Bedienung des Remote-Targets kann entweder manuell vor Ort oder über einen Browser aus der Ferne erfolgen.

Die Eigenschaften und die Vorteile unserer Remote-Targets:

  • Man hat die Möglichkeit, die Software/Softwareupdates an einem beliebigen Standort weltweit, unter realen Bedingungen und Berücksichtigung von landesspezifischen Gesichtspunkten (Geodaten, Radio, Mobilfunk usw.), zu testen.
  • Sicherer Zugriff für registrierter Benutzer über ein Secure-Webportal.
  • Es können gleichzeitig mehrere Benutzer auf das gleiche Zielgerät zugreifen.
  • Anschlüsse: USB, Netzwerk, Antennen (AM, FM, Sirius, GPS).
  • Für Testzwecke ist ein Android-Telefonsimulator im System verfügbar.
  • Die Zusammenarbeit mit Zulieferern wird wesentlich vereinfacht: Software bzw. Betriebssysteme können bereits vor der Auslieferung mit dem Kunden getestet und live angeschaut werden. Bei Fehlfunktionen kann gemeinsam nach Lösungen gesucht werden.

Testsystem

Framegrabber

Der Framegrabber wurde von Joomo entwickelt und wird in unseren Remote-Targetgeräten verbaut (ein Framegrabber pro Display), kann auch separat erworben werden.

Er wird zwischen einem Infotainment-System und dem Infotainment-Display zwischengeschaltet und greift auf dem Weg die Bilder ab, um es dann beispielsweise für ein Remote Device Testing im Netzwerk zur Verfügung zu stellen. Damit können manuelle Tests überwacht werden.

Erfahren Sie mehr über den Framegrabber.